Travel Advisory – Level 3 Reconsider Travel

Reconsider travel to Japan due to COVID-19. Read the Department of State’s  COVID-19 page  before you plan any international travel. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has issued a Level 3 Travel Health Notice for Japan due to COVID-19. Japan has resumed most business operations (including day cares and schools). COVID-19 is still a serious concern in Tokyo and across many areas of Japan, and restrictions on entry …

Read More»

U.S. Embassy Tokyo Releases Video Explaining to Travelers How to Access the Official Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA)

All travelers from Visa Waiver Countries, which includes Japan, who are travelling to the United States without a visa for temporary business or pleasure under 90 days are required to apply for Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA). The Embassy has released, via its website and social media, a step-by-step instruction on how to apply …

Read More»

Urgent Notice – Travelers from Seven Muslim-Majority Countries

Under the Executive Order on Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Attacks by Foreign Nationals signed on January 27, 2017, visa issuance to nationals of the countries of Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen has been suspended effective immediately until further notification. We will announce any other changes affecting travelers to the United States …

Read More»
Show More ∨