Embassy to Open at 10:30 a.m. on September 9 due to Typhoon 15

Due to heavy weather from Typhoon No.15, the Embassy will open two hours later than usual on Monday, September 9, 2019. The consular section will open at 10:00 a.m. Applicants who have visa appointments or American Citizen Services appointments before 10:00 a.m. should come to the Embassy after 10:00 a.m. If you experience difficulties coming …

Read More»

In Tribute: George H.W. Bush, Our 41st President

George Herbert Walker Bush, who served as the 41st President of the United States, died on November 30 at the age of 94. Ambassador Bill Hagerty issued a statement saying, “My family and I extend our deepest sympathies to the Bush family. President George H.W. Bush’s leadership, humility, and commitment to public service inspired me …

Read More»
Show More ∨