DHS Announces Further Travel Restrictions For the Visa Waiver Program

February 18, 2016

WASHINGTON — The U.S. Department of Homeland Security announced that it is continuing its implementation of the Visa Waiver Program Improvement and Terrorist Travel Prevention Act of 2015 with the addition of Libya, Somalia, and Yemen as three countries of concern, limiting Visa Waiver Program travel for certain individuals who have traveled to these countries since March 1, 2011.

Those with prior travel will be required to obtain a U.S. visa prior for entry into the United States.

For details of the press release, please visit DHS’s website.