U.S. Embassy Tokyo

The U.S. Mission in Japan is composed of the Embassy in Tokyo, five regional consulates, and five American Centers. The Mission offers a wide range of services for American citizens in Japan as well as visa services for international travelers.

The Public Affairs Section provides information on official U.S. policy and coordinates a wide variety of cultural and exchange programs. The five American Centers in Japan offer programs and reference services with information about the United States, its policies, culture, and people.