Six Remarkable Women Inducted into the National Women’s Hall of Fame

Top left: Mary Church Terrell (© AP Images), Henrietta Lacks (© Alamy), Toni Morrison (© AP Images). Bottom left: Barbara Rose Johns (© Moton Museum), Aretha Franklin (© Getty Images), Barbara Hillery (© AP Images)

The National Women’s Hall of Fame has inducted six trailblazing black women into its unique sisterhood, recognizing their contributions at Seneca Falls, New York, the birthplace of the American women’s rights movement.

The 2020 inductees are Henrietta Lacks, Mary Church Terrell, Barbara Rose Johns Powell, Aretha Franklin, Barbara Hillary, and Toni Morrison.