Updated Guidance on Suspension of Executive Order 13769

The Executive Order barring issuance of visas and travel for nationals of Syria, Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen has been suspended. Accordingly, U.S. embassies and consulates will resume scheduling visa appointments for these nationals.

The Department of State had also provisionally revoked all valid visas of nationals of these seven countries.  That provisional revocation is now lifted, and those visas are now valid for travel to the United States, if the holder is otherwise eligible.

We will announce any other changes affecting travelers to the United States as soon as that information is available.

For updated information, please see State Department’s website.